CAFA Distinguished Academic Awards 2017

The Confederation of Alberta Faculty Associations (CAFA), which represents the academic staff associations at the University of Alberta, the University of Lethbridge, the University of Calgary, and Athabasca University, is pleased to announce the recipients of the CAFA Distinguished Academic Awards for 2017.  

The annual CAFA Awards are specifically designed to honour excellence and raise awareness of the many ways in which the scholarly or creative work of university academic staff members serves the wider community outside our universities.  

The recipient of the CAFA Distinguished Academic Award for 2017 is Dr. Colleen Cassady St. Clair, Professor in the Department of Biological Sciences at the University of Alberta.

 Dr. Lianne Lefsrud, Assistant Professor in the Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering at the University of Alberta, has been chosen to receive this year’s CAFA Distinguished Academic Early Career Award.

A media release providing further details is forthcoming. This year’s Awards will be presented at a reception and dinner in Edmonton on Thursday, September 14, 2017.  

The Awards Selection Committee this year faced a particularly difficult task in choosing among many outstanding nominees, from across a wide range of disciplines.  The Committee wishes to congratulate all the nominees and thanks everyone who participated in the nomination process.

Copyright © 2013 AASUA
Website Design & Development by James Vanderwekken